My Favorite Game Review Site

After posting my article yesterday I was having during a discussion with friends about DRM. At one point it became a chat about the quality of game journalism. A lot of people I know no longer have confidence in gaming websites, believing them to be corporate puppets who do nothing but trade glowing, sugar-coated reviews in exchange for dirty money.

I saw it as a good time to point out my favorite game review site these days: Polygon. And what distinguishes Polygon from their peers? It’s their ethics and the fact they explain their scoring system in a precise way. I have long thought that one-to-ten rating systems for reviews was pointless. But I applaud Polygon for giving the scale a meaningful definition.

So that’s why I think highly of Polygon. Give it a read some day. Maybe today since I am really busy and so….

Add Your Thoughts

