Try Fish

Some days ago I wrote that I have been trying out different shells when it comes to writing shell scripts, which I do on a regular-enough basis that I’d enjoy finding something with better syntax than Bash. Not that I hate programming scripts in Bash either; I’ve just become curious at the competition. I have been evaluating other shells based on what they offer in terms of programming and scripting, and not their user-interface.

And then comes along fish. If you use a terminal on a daily basis you should download fish and try it out. Because thus far fish has been one thing which other shells I’ve tried have not: refreshing.

Add Your Thoughts

