Back After Six Days

This is my first post in a week, as I have spent the past six days staying at a friend’s apartment where we worked on design and programming for our game every day. The experience was terrifically fun and provided me with a lot to write about. But I am spending today simply unwinding and resting mentally before diving back into the thick of development tomorrow. It’s like spending a long time underwater staring at beautiful coral; when you finally come up to the surface you need a moment to catch your breath before describing what you saw.

On Sunday I typically talk about the book I read that week, but for the reason above I read no book. However, this coming week I will be reading “Racing the Beam: The Atari Video Computer System” by Ian Bogost and Nick Montfort, a book describing the history and technology of the first video game console I ever owned. And which I still own.

So then, I’m off to continuing ‘taking it easy’. But tomorrow I’ll be back to regularly scheduled programming. (See what I did there? Genius—I know, I know.)

Add Your Thoughts

